How to watch, track accurate Assembly Election 2023 vote counting LIVE updates on Election Commission of India website

Election Results 2023: Votes will be counted from 8 am in Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Telangana. The counting for Mizoram, however, will take place a day later on Monday.

Counting for the recent assembly elections in Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Telangana will kick off at 8 am this Sunday. Mizoram, on the other hand, will have its counting postponed to Monday.

How to watch, track accurate Assembly Election 2023 vote counting 

To track accurate Election Commission of India (ECI) results, visit the official ECI website. There, you’ll receive up-to-the-minute updates on trends for all 638 assembly constituencies at stake today: 230 (Madhya Pradesh), 199 (Rajasthan), 119 (Telangana), and 90 (Chhattisgarh). Initial trends are expected to be visible around 10-11 am. Stay informed with breaking news on the HT Channel on Facebook.

Mizoram consists of 40 assembly segments. Chhattisgarh had two polling phases on November 7 and 17, while Mizoram polled on the same day as Chhattisgarh’s first phase. Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Telangana conducted voting on November 17, 25, and 30, respectively.

The decision to defer the counting in Mizoram was prompted by representations made to the ECI. The argument presented was that the original counting day coincides with a Sunday, and as Mizoram is predominantly Christian, both rural and urban residents attend church services on Sundays.

What are exit poll projections?

In Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, and Rajasthan, the electoral battle was primarily between the two major national parties – the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Congress. The BJP is currently in power in Madhya Pradesh, while the Congress governs the other two. Exit polls offer varying projections for Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan, with a majority predicting a BJP win in both states. Despite a late surge from its rival, the Congress is anticipated to retain Chhattisgarh.

Telangana, established in 2014, is on the verge of having its first non-BRS (Bharat Rashtra Samithi) government, with the Congress expected to emerge victorious. In Mizoram, regional players are likely to outshine the two national parties. Stay tuned for the unfolding political drama as the results are revealed.

Leave a Comment